Mid-Atlantic Road Racing Series (MARRS)

MARRS 2016

The Mid-Atlantic Road Racing Series (MARRS) is hosted by the Washington DC Region (WDC) in the Northeast Division of SCCA Club Racing.

September 28, 2019 - MARRS 9 Season Finale - All results for both Saturday and Sunday races are posted and OFFICIAL! Congrats on a great season of racing!

September 8, 2019 - MARRS 7/8 Labor Day Double - The MARRS 7/8 results are now all live and OFFICIAL. All points are now calculated for each class.

Apologies for the AWS outage on Saturday 8/31. Both the application servers and DB servers were affected in the AWS region in which we are hosted. We rebuilt the DB from backup and have all of the data recovered. We will work with the WDC region in the off-season to discuss costs for redundant hosting which would eliminate or at least greatly minimize this issue in the future.

August 13, 2019 - MARRS 6 @ NJMP Thunder - All race results and points are complete and OFFICIAL.

July 31, 2019 - MARRS 5 - All race results and points are complete and OFFICIAL.

June 17, 2019 - MARRS 4 - All race results and points are now live and OFFICIAL.

June 4, 2019 - MARRS 3 @ NJMP: All race results and points have been processed and are OFFICIAL.

May 24, 2019 - MARRS 2 @ VIR Update: All results and points are now posted and official. Thank you for your patience while we worked through technical issues caused by power outages at VIR. Special thanks to Richard Mesick for producing the CSVs from VIR.

April 8, 2019 - MARRS 1 results and points are now posted and official. Please note: Bracket results are now included for the 2019 season!

2018 Highlights:
2018 saw a new Ironman winner - Paul Wight. Congrats to Paul on edging out the previous three year winner John Hotz by two races.

In terms of 2018 race class participation, the SSM, SM and SRF3 classes again finished #1, #2, and #3 respectively with all three classes growing in participation! ITA jumped up two positions in terms of average race attendance into 4th place, unseating ITB. Congrats go out to the winners of the top three attended classes: Kevin Kopp (SSM), Mike Collins (SM), and Alan Olson (SRF3). That is two years in a row for both Kevin and Alan.

2018 was the first year back for the Bill Scott Championship! A shout out goes to the three most attended class winners: David Stern (SSM), Mike Collins (SM), and Alan Olson (SRF3). Congrats to Mike and Alan for sweeping both MARRS and the Bill Scott Championships in 2018.

A huge Thank You to Anna Crissman for providing the official results from VIR. There were Internet issues and without her help, there would have been a lot of unhappy racers.

2017 Highlights:
Congratulations are in order for John Hotz for his THIRD consecutive Ironman award for most races in one season! In terms of 2017 race class participation, the SSM, SM and SRF3 classes again finished #1, #2, and #3 respectively with both SSM and SM declining in participation while SRF3 remained the same as in 2016. Congrats to Kevin Kopp, Joe Spaid, and Alan Olson for winning each of those hotly competitive classes.

January 2017 - Ted Cahall Awarded the WDCR Regional Executive Award for development of marrspoints.com. Thank you Paul Anderson and WDCR!

2016 Highlights:
Congrats to Richard Hromin for a "perfect" 2016 net points season in SSM where all races in his net points total were first place wins. Congrats also to Tim Jacobs for his second consecutive SM championship. A big shout-out goes to John Hotz for his second consecutive Ironman award for most races in one season! Fantastic accomplishments! See all 2016 Race Results.

In terms of 2016 race class participation, the SSM and SM classes again finished #1 and #2, each adding modestly to their average number of drivers per class. The SRF3 class doubled its average attendance and pushed out ITB for third place. This came at the expense of the SRF class which fell out of the top 10 classes for driver participation.

2015 Highlights:
Congrats to Tim Jabobs for a great 2015 SM Racing Season and to Rob Hines for making it exciting to watch until the very last race! A big shout out goes to Greg Obadia for a "perfect" Net Points season in SRF3 in which he won every Feature and Qualifying race that counted in his Net Points total. Additionally, in a powerful (Miata) show of DC Region prowess, both Neil O'Rourke and Nick Bruni each set the SM and SSM track records respectively at Pocono in MARRS 7 competition. See all 2015 Race Results.

This web application tracks the Mid-Atlantic Road Racing Series (MARRS) race results and season points and was developed in the Amazon cloud by Ted Cahall.

Site Updates:

  • 2019-04-23: Multiple track support for Bracket Racing (Bracket Sets)
  • 2019-02-27: Bracket Racing results added to the results pages for Qual, Heat, Feature
  • 2018-08-07: Fixed 2 car minimum for race to count towards Championship in 2018
  • 2018-04-05: Added Bracket Racing!
  • 2018-03-23: Added Bill Scott Championship points tracking
  • 2018-02-10: Changed top Navigation to single click for Points, Results, and Schedule
  • 2017-09-30: Added ability to sort by race class in race results (example)
  • 2017-09-30: Added Driver / Results Search
  • 2016-06-30: Added Feedback form
  • 2016-06-25: Added Archive tab with past Points champs
  • 2016-05-26: Added Photos tab with a slide show
  • 2016-05-20: Added Google Maps to the Tracks tab
  • 2016-05-17: Added the IRONMAN Award to the Statistics section
  • 2016-04-07: Added the Stats section to the site
  • 2016-03-01: Added Championship sort to Points Leaderboard
  • 2016-02-29: Added Rookie designation to Points Leaderboard
  • 2016-01-16: Redesigned with "Bootstrap 3" for mobile devices
  • 2015-11-15: All 2015 race results for all classes have been added
  • 2015-10-12: Leaderboard now sortable by Net/Gross and drops highlighted
  • 2015-09-22: Corrected the MARRS 9 Qual race previously shown as MARRS 8